EggHunt Records

Lazyeyes Echoes EHR-031

Lazyeyes is a shoegaze / post-punk band from Brooklyn, NY. Not unlike their predecessors RIDE, My Bloody Valentine, Slowdive, and others like Interpol, Lazyeyes bring a fresh take on the waves of crashing guitars and soaring vocals. Past praise is plentiful -The band self-released their sophomore EP, New Year, in January 2015, and it was quickly picked up and reissued by Burger Records’ cassette imprint, Wiener Records. Lazyeyes was a featured artist in the November 2014 issue of NME, and in December of that year, Stereogum described their sound as "a muscular, riff-happy brand of guitar-based dream-pop," going on to proclaim that "their songs burst with angular hooks and polished melodies."
The new LP, "Echoes" is about delving into a space where the loss of innocence becomes galvanized amidst the growing times of young adulthood. The energy of adaptation stirs the spirit, yet the weight of confrontation buckles the knees and leaves social truths and real peace just outside your grasp.

***AFTER you place you order, we will email you to get your T SHIRT SIZE*** NOTE that T Shirts ONLY come in a ORDER bundle, not with vinyl alone. :))

track list
1. Age of Enlightenment 03:45
2. Echoes 03:42
3. Glass House 03:48
4. Bending Light 03:59
5. Hands of Time 05:50
6. Cop 04:43
7. Composure 03:41
8. Slipping In 03:14
9. Wild Flower 02:57
10. Golden Hour 02:53
11. Silver Line 05:11

Pressing Info

#400 12" black vinyl with printed inner sleeve + download card
#500 CD digipak (available exclusively via 2670 records in Japan)

More in Vinyl View All